Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
2018 Annual Convention
Map this EventMap this Event Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
2018 Annual Convention

 Export to Your Calendar 11/15/2018 to 11/17/2018
When: November 15, 2018
8:00 AM
Where: Map this event »
Embassy Suites & Conference Center
7600 John Q. Hammons Drive
Ste. 401
Frisco, Texas  75034
United States
Contact: Sherry Reisman

« Go to Upcoming Event List  


2018 Annual Convention

Resiliency:  Building Individual, Professional and Organizational Strengths

Program Committee: Dr. Miguel Ybarra (Chair), Dr. Kelly Arnemann, Dr. Levi Armstrong, Dr. Ebony Butler, Dr. Billy James, Dr. Stacy Ogbeide, Dr. Amanda Venta

Call for Proposals: Follow the link below that corresponds to the type of proposal you wish to submit for consideration:

Workshop (1, 2, or 3 hour)

Symposium (1, 2, or 3 hour)

Research Paper (1 hour)

Poster Presentation

Meeting or Event (1, 1.5, 2 hour)



Keynote Speakers

Rosie Bingham, Ph.D., ABPP
Rosie Phillips Bingham, Ph.D. ABPP, is former Vice President for Student Affairs and current Professor of Counseling Psychology at the University of Memphis. She earned a doctorate in Counseling Psychology from The Ohio State University. Her primary practical and scholarly passions are: the power of inclusion; multicultural vocational psychology; ethics; and living well in a diverse society. She currently serves on the American Psychological Association Finance Committee and the American Psychological Foundation Board.

She previously served on the American Psychological Association Board of Directors, The Council of Representatives for Divisions 1 and 17, and is past President of the Society of Counseling Psychology (17). She has served on the editorial boards of several journals, including current service on the Journal of Career Assessment, and is the author of numerous articles and book chapters on career counseling and has co-edited two books.

Her awards include the Janet E. Helms Award for Mentoring and Scholarship, the Authur S. Holman Lifetime Achievement Award, the Charles and Shirley Thomas Award (Division 45, 2004), the Dalmas A. Taylor Award, the National Multicultural Conference Certificate of Appreciation (2007), the APA Society for the Psychological Study of Lesbian, Gay, and Bisexual Issues (2007). Dr. Bingham has received an APA Presidential Citation, was named an Elder by the National Multicultural Conference and Summit and received the Distinguished Professional Contributions to Institutional Practice for APA Award, 2015.

Dr. Bingham, along with Drs. Lisa Porche-Burke, Derald Wing Sue, and Melba Vasquez is a founder of the National Multicultural Conference and Summit.

Alan L. Peterson, Ph.D., ABPP
Dr. Peterson retired from the U.S Air Force in 2005 after 21 years of active duty including service as the Chair of the Department of Psychology and the Director of the American Psychological Association-accredited Clinical Health Psychology Postdoctoral Fellowship Program at Wilford Hall Medical Center.

While on active duty he deployed in support of Operation Noble Eagle, Operation Enduring Freedom, and Operation Iraqi Freedom. Dr. Peterson has clinical and research experience in the areas of behavioral medicine, clinical health psychology, and combat-related stress disorders. He has conducted research in the areas of post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD), psychological risk and resiliency, Tourette Syndrome, tobacco cessation, pain management, insomnia, weight management, and managing suicidal behaviors. He is also Research Health Scientist at the South Texas Veterans Health Care System in San Antonio and a Professor in the Department of Psychology at the University of Texas at San Antonio where he teaches and mentors doctoral students in the PhD program in Military Health Psychology. Dr Peterson is an avid ultra endurance trail runner.



Contact us:
1464 E. Whitestone Blvd, Ste 401  I  Cedar Park, TX  I  78613  I  Google Map
Toll Free (888) 872-3435  I  Local (512) 528-8400  I  Fax (888) 511-1305  I  Email: