Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Divisions & Special Interest Groups
Share |

 Divisions


 

 

Aging

Co-Chairs: Frank Fee, PhD (ffeephd@gmail.com), Rafael Cuellar, PhD (docuellar@icloud.com)
Listserv address: TPA-AGING@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Disaster Response Network 

Co-Chairs: Judith Andrews, PhD, Rebecca Hamlin, PhD- rj.hamlin@earthlink.net
Listserv address: TPA-DISASTERRESPONSE@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Forensic Practice 

Chair: Jennifer Rockett, Ph.D. (drjenniferrockett@gmail.com)
Listserv address: TPA-FORENSIC@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Military

Director: Brad Evans, PsyD (drbradevans@gmail.com)
Listserv address: TPA-MILITARY@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Psychology of Diversity

Co-Chairs: Alfonso Mercado, PhD (fonzmercado@yahoo.com), Amanda Venta, PhD (acv009@SHSU.EDU)
Webpage
Listserv address: TPA-DIVERSITY@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Psychology of Women

Chair:Robbie Sharp,PhD (rsharp@adaptcounseling.com)
Listserv address: TPA-WOMEN@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Neuropsychology

Co-Chairs: Alice Ann Holland, PhD, ABPP (Alice.Holland@childrens.com), Pete Stavinoha, PhD, ABPP (pete.stavinoha@gmail.com)
Listserv address: TPA-NEURO@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Psychologists  in Schools

Chair: VACANT
Listserv address: TPA-SCHOOL@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Psychopharmacology

Chair: Cheryl L. Hall, PhD (challphd@yahoo.com)
Webpage
Listserv address: TPA-PSYCHOPHARM@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Social Justice

Chair: Anne Morton, PhD (dr.anne@annemorton.com)
Listserv address: TPA-SOCIALJUSTICE@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

Student Affiliate GrouCo-p

Co-Directors: Jennifer Boland (jkb043@shsu.edu) and Blake Martin (blake.martin@utsouthwestern.edu)
Listserv address: TPA-STUDENT@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG



Special Interest Groups

Special Interest Groups are for members to connect and network with colleagues with common professional interests.

 

Child/Adolescent Issues

Chair: VACANT
Listserv address: TPA-CHILDADOPLESCENTISSUES@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG (please note typo in address, we've been unable to get this corrected in the listserv system)
 

Early Career Psychologists (<7 years in practice)

Chair: Chelsea Ratcliff, PhD- chelsea.ratcliff@shsu.edu
Listserv address: TPA-ECP@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG
 

Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities 

Chair: Charlotte Kimmel, Ph.D.-cmkimmelphd@att.net

Listserv address: TPA-IDD@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

Bi-National Issues (US/Mexico) 

Chair: VACANT
Listserv address: TPA-BINATIONALISSUES@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG

 

LGBTQ Issues

Chair: Megan Mooney, PhD - meganmooney@sbcglobal.net
Listserv address: TPA-LGBTISSUES@LISTS.APAPRACTICE.ORG


If you are interested in participating in or chairing one of these Special Interest Groups, please reach out to the central office  admin@texaspsyc.org

 
Contact us:
1464 E. Whitestone Blvd, Ste 401  I  Cedar Park, TX  I  78613  I  Google Map
Toll Free (888) 872-3435  I  Local (512) 528-8400  I  Fax (888) 511-1305  I  Email: admin@texaspsyc.org